Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Remote BGC Library

A resource to all the remote resources available to Bard Graduate Center Students

NYC Library Services

undefined              New York Public Library Services

Scanning services:

NYPL's electronic document delivery (EDD) service offers on-demand scan and deliver services from their onsite holdings.

You will currently find a Request button inside the catalog wherever EDD is available. 

 

Digitized content and databases:

Digital Research Books connects free ebook collections into a single searchable database, letting you see at a glance which books are available to read or download immediately.

Remote databases remain available, many with enhanced access for offsite researchers. NYPL Librarians have created dozens of new topical guides highlighting these research resources. Explore these historic newspaper collections, primary sources and archival materials, and scholarly article and ebook collections. 

Find out more about NYPL's research services and collections here.

 

Help! I don’t have a NYPL card!

Good news! You can now do this online. 

  • Step 1: Sign up for a NYPL library card via the SimplyE app. It only takes a few minutes. You will set up a username and PIN number.
  • Step 2: Log-in to NYPL’s website with your username and pin number. 
  • Step 3: Click on “My Profile” - your barcode number will be underneath your name. You will need that barcode and your PIN to check out e-books or access databases.

You can read more about managing your NYPL Library card here.