Reminder: ILL scan requests can be made for a book chapter or journal article that is not in our collection via this request form. Read more about our ILL procedures and FAQs here.
Articles, Journals, & Magazines
To search for articles and periodicals in WorldCat Discovery, simply apply the “Article, Chapter” and/or “Journal, Magazine” filters to your results. You can also pre-filter your search by format using the Advanced Search.
Tip: Discovery's Article search might not always return all of the articles we have access to, as it depends on how items are indexed and retrieved. If you are not finding a particular article using the “Article” format filter, it’s good practice to also use the “Journal” filter to access and search the journal directly via a dedicated interface.
Periodicals
American Ceramic Circle journal (Print Only)
The ACC JOURNAL is published biennially and contains a selection of scholarly papers given at the symposia, articles resulting from grant-sponsored research, and contributions submitted by independent scholars.
American Craft is the magazine of the craft community, featuring stories and articles on emerging and established artists throughout the United States. From handmade objects used daily in our homes to fine craft honored in museums, American Craft celebrates the diversity of American craft and its makers.
Ceramics Monthly is your window to the world of studio ceramics. Launched in 1953, it is largest-circulated and most comprehensive publication dedicated to sharing ideas, discoveries, and information within the ceramic arts field. Readers are motivated to constantly refine their artwork, expand their skill set, build their careers, and connect with other creative people. Ceramics Monthly addresses these broad interests and needs holistically, with first-person stories of studio life, and with coverage of work and ceramic techniques by a diverse range of contemporary artists.
Ceramic Review is the international magazine for ceramics, ceramic art and pottery. Presenting the latest news and views on ceramics globally, it is an invaluable resource for ceramic artists, potters, collectors, curators, students, and anyone with a passion for and interest in ceramics.
Original research articles about ceramics, including research on traditional and advanced ceramic materials and composites, fabrication processes, applications, and instrumentation.
Sèvres : revue de la Société des amis du Musée national de céramique (Print-only)
Sèvres, revue annuelle de la société des Amis du musée national de Céramique, a vu le jour en 1992. La revue Sèvres continue à mettre en valeur les dernières recherches concernant les arts du feu, de l’Antiquité jusqu’à l’époque contemporaine, en France comme à l’étranger. Cependant, elle privilégie la connaissance des collections du musée de Sèvres et la mémoire des oeuvres réalisées dans les ateliers de la manufacture de Sèvres. Elle est la seule revue, de langue française, à couvrir un tel champ de découvertes. Les articles, abondamment illustrés, sont rédigés par des universitaires, des experts, des conservateurs de musée et validés par un Comité de rédaction composé d’éminents spécialistes.
Operating as a resource and a communal voice, Studio Potter represents the multiplicity of contemporary and historical ceramics by: Publishing exceptional and thought-provoking content. Strengthening and growing our community. Connecting artists, educators, collectors, curators, gallerists, critics, historians, and learners through narratives, interviews, and critical essays.
Transactions of the Oriental Ceramic Society (Print Only)
Published by the Oriental Ceramic Society, which is a leading international society for the study and appreciation of Asian art, with a special focus on ceramics: Their scholarly journal, The Transactions of the Oriental Ceramic Society, has been published since their founding in 1921.
CFile is a global community of “cutting-edge” educators, ceramics creatives, critics, curators, collectors, dealers, and brilliant young techies. Their online campus distributes free groundbreaking lectures, classroom material, edgy videos, recent exhibition catalogs, monographs, and textbooks.
The Classical Art Research Centre (CARC)'s antiquities databases allow users to search for pottery, gems, sculpture, architectural terracottas, and more from sources including the Beazley Archive and the Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum.
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) abstracts and indexes articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 to the present. Full-text access is provided for some periodicals. Subjects covered in this database include textiles, ceramics, glass, jewelry, furniture, graphic and industrial design, and advertising.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources.
The Transferware Collectors Club Database of Patterns and Sources provides access to information about transfer-printed patterns and their sources. Users can search by patterns, makers, marks, print sources, ceramic sources, and more.
