See BGC’s full inventory of databases here.
Provides access to the full text of current and legacy content from anthropology and archaeology journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Contains abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
JSTOR’s collection of millions of images from institutions around the world.
Allows users to search for pottery, gems, sculpture, architectural terracottas, and more from sources including the Beazley Archive and the Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum.
Designed to foster inter-site, comparative archaeological research on slavery throughout the Chesapeake, the Carolinas, and the Caribbean.
A database of archaeological excavations since the year 2000, created by the International Association of Classical Archaeology (AIAC) and the Center for the Study of Ancient Italy of the University of Texas at Austin (CSAI).
A digital platform developed by the Deutsches Archäologisches Institut that provides a comprehensive infrastructure for collecting, storing, analyzing, visualizing, and publishing archaeological research data and acts as a central hub for digital archaeological research tools and data repositories, including digital image and object libraries.
A free, open access resource for the publication of primary field research from archaeology and related disciplines.
Run by the British Museum and Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales to encourage the recording of archaeological objects found by members of the public in England and Wales.
An international digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations.
Provides access to information about transfer-printed patterns and their sources. Users can search by patterns, makers, marks, print sources, ceramic sources, and more. Note: A username and password are required for access; please contact library staff for log-in information.
Bibliographic database of the Deutsches Archäologisches Institut (DAI), which is a central indexing system for all the institute's libraries, archives and special collections.
